the future of catholic classical education

Christ Our Light

St. Ambrose Academy Building Campaign

The Christ Our Light Building Campaign is seeking to raise $17 million to acquire 5 acres of land and build a well-conceived campus to continue our mission of formation. This 5-acre property is located in the Fahey residential development in Fitchburg, WI west of McGaw Park, and will be a beautiful, centrally located site from which we can build the future of Catholic classical education in south-central Wisconsin!

our goal

$17 million

currently raised

$3 million

We NEED you!

Catholic education in the U.S. has the capacity to equip students with the skills needed to succeed – and the character formation needed to live a life ordered to the true, good and beautiful.

The program at St. Ambrose Academy delivers on both. This school building project will bear extraordinary fruit now and for decades to come.

It is only with the support of hundreds that our school has reached this point, and now we need the generosity of the greater community once again to make this project a reality and continue our powerful program.

The future is ours to build. Let’s build it!

For questions about this project, please feel free to reach out to:

Joseph Draves

Development Director

(920) 284- 4771

Campaign Supporters

Our Lady of Good Help

$1,000,000 or more

St. Joseph the Worker

$500,000 - $999,999

Ken Ballweg

Fred and Debbie Schwartz

St. Ambrose

$250,000 - $499,999

Bill and Bev Herriges

Joel and Darla Kurth

St. John Paul the Great

$100,000 - $249,999

Anonymous (2)

Urban and Pat Klosterman

Dr. Rob and Diane Marsland

Dr. Michael Stiennon

Greg and Ann Wagner

St. Thomas Aquinas

$50,000 - $99,999

Tod and Dr. Nancy Fredericks

Mother Cabrini

$25,000 - $49,999

Anonymous (1)

John and Christina Drake

Matthew and Sarah Gonnering

Andrew and Maria Santo

St. John Bosco

$10,000 - $24,999

James and Dr. Beth Anderson

James and Wendy Delaney

Joseph and Julie Draves

William and Joy Exner

Nelson & Vera Hicks Charitable Foundation

Justin Hineline (’17)

Bob Keller

Dave and Nancy Kinney

Rick Mills

Rockwell Automation

Joseph Rupprecht and Donna Ladwig

Richard and Nicole Schmidt

David R. J. Stiennon, Esq.

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton

$5,000 - $9,999

Dr. Jeffrey Wells and Claire Falk

Adele Brise

$1,000 - $4,999

Anonymous (1)

Greg and Lorie Ballweg

Michael Bowden (’10)

Raymond Leo Cardinal Burke

Dr. Jeffrey and Sharon Davis

Sarah Dunn

Endres Manufacturing Co.

Dr. Nick and Katie Haun

Fr. Rick Heilman

Gene and Debbie Kiedinger

Randy Mack

Roman Catholic Gear

Matthew and Rebecca Sande

Dr. Michael and Mary Jean Seelen

Fr. Bart Timmerman

John Schmitz and Jean Tretow-Schmitz

Campaign Leadership

Capital Campaign Chair

Ms. Sarah Dunn
Vice President at CG Schmidt, Inc.

Honorary Cabinet Members

His Eminence, Raymond Leo Cardinal Burke
Patron of the Sovereign Military Order of Malta

His Excellency, Bishop Donald J. Hying
Bishop of Madison

Mr. Kenneth Ballweg
CEO at Endres Manufacturing Co.


Mr. Timothy Busch
CEO at Pacific Hospitality Group and Chairman of Napa Institute

Dr. Scott Hahn
Professor of Biblical Theology & the New Evangelization at Franciscan University

Fr. Francis J. Hoffman
Executive Director at Relevant Radio Catholic radio network

Dr. Timothy O’Donnell
President at Christendom College

Mr. Jay Mack
President & CEO at Town Bank (Wintrust Wisconsin Market Head)

Mr. Richard L. Schmidt Jr.
President & CEO at CG Schmidt, Inc.

Campaign Committee

Mr. James Delaney
Financial Advisor and Owner at Delaney’s Steak Seafood Wine

Mr. John Drake
Sr. Investment Officer at State of WI Investment Board

Mr. Matthew Gonnering
CEO at Widen Enterprise


Mr. Scott Hackl
Wealth and Tax Strategist at Stonehaven and fundraising professional

Mr. Robert Keller
Developer and Property Manager at Keller Real Estate Group

Mr. William Levy
Owner and CEO at BMOC, Inc. student housing

Mr. Thomas Lyons
Sr. Vice President SBA lending at Byline Bank

Mr. Joe McNeil
Founding Partner at Isthmus Partners

Mr. Richard Rogers
President Emeritus at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College

Mrs. Debbie Schwartz
Owner at Paoli Schoolhouse Bistro

Dr. Daniel Tataje
Owner and Dentist at Mercy Dental Group

about our supporters

Meet some of the people making this project a reality!

Campaign Co-Chair

Benefactor & Alumnus